Skip to main content

University of Alaska Anchorage student newspapers

The student newspapers at the University of Alaska Anchorage

Quick tip!

Search our collections

You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.

 

Subject Guides

1964 Alaska earthquake collections

1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill collections

Advocacy collections

African American history in Alaska collections

Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood collections

Alaska Highway construction collections

Alaska Native collections

Alaska state legislators and legislation collections

Anchorage charter commissions collections

Anchorage history collections

Anchorage winter Olympics bids

ANCSA, ANILCA, and D-2 collections

Anthropology collections

Archives in Alaska

Arctic research collections

Aviation collections

Businesses, clubs, and organizations

Canol Pipeline collections

Cold War era (1945-1992) collections

Communications systems

Creative writing collections

Education collections

Engineering collections

Fine arts collections

Fishing, fisheries, and canneries collections

Fur Rendezvous related collections

Fur trading, trapping, and farming

Gardening and botany collections

Geography and environmental studies collections

Geology related collections

Gold rush collections

Governors of Alaska

Greenspace collections

Hope and Sunrise, Alaska related collections

Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race related collections

International collections

Journalism and broadcasting 

Labor collections

Law related collections

LGBT related collections

Mapping and surveying collections

Matanuska Colony collections

Medicine and health collections

Miners and mining collections

Non-English language collections

Nursing collections

Performing arts collections

Permanent Fund Dividend

Petroleum and natural gas related collections

Poetry collections

Railroads

Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy

Seward, Alaska related collections

Skiing and mountaineering collections

Steamship related collections

Student newspapers, Anchorage Community College and University of Alaska Anchorage

Tourism in Alaska

Women’s organizations and women’s issues collections

World War II in Alaska collections

The 1930s collections

 

Student newspapers

This is a listing of the student newspapers for Anchorage Community College and the University of Alaska Anchorage. This may not be comprehensive: the listings are based on the holdings of Archives and Special Collections and the Consortium Library's newspaper collections (primarily microfilm). Please note that ACC and UAA formally merged in 1987-1988. Prior to that the student newspapers may have been joint newspapers or unique to each institution. The listings below indicate the institution(s) which each newspaper represented, if known. 

Northern Light, 1988-present. UAA-0008. The UAA student newspaper. The hard copy (incomplete) is available through the Archives. The Consortium Library has microfilm (1988-1990, 1993-2002) and the most recent two years in hard copy. The Northern Light is online (see below link) from August 2010 to the present. 

Subject Guide

Staff Archives and Special Collections's picture
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
https://archives.consortiumlibrary.org/
Website