You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.
African American history in Alaska
Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood
Alaska state legislators and legislation
Anchorage Winter Olympics bids
Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
Businesses, clubs, and organizations
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
Fur trading, trapping, and farming
Geography and environmental studies
Non-English language collections
Senior Citizen issues and advocacy
Student newspapers, Anchorage Community College and University of Alaska Anchorage
Exxon Valdez oil spill cleanup. Vern Tejas papers, Archives and Special Collections, Consortium Library, University of Alaska Anchorage.
This research guide includes collections that contain materials related to the 1989 Exxon Valdez Oil Spill and other oil spills. Many archives, libraries, and museums in Alaska contain materials relating to the 1989 spill, cleanup, and litigation. In 2013, the Alaska State Archives created a guide to institutions with EVOS materials.
Follow the links to collection descriptions and inventories. You can keyword search all of our collection descriptions and inventories by using the search box available on each of the pages below. You may wish to try a variety of terms including Exxon, spill, and so forth.
About the Library | Contact Us | FAQ | Giving to the Library | Site Search
UA is committed to providing accessible websites.
UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution, and provider and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual. Learn more about UA's notice of nondiscrimination.
