Skip to Main Content
Library Account iconLibrary Account   Off-Campus Access iconOff-Campus Access   Ask Us iconAsk Us    

History

Browse our library guides & databases, organizaed by subject

Showing 34 Guides

Mar 31, 2025 158
1930s archival collections
Nov 12, 2024 91
ART A492 History of Craft
Nov 12, 2024 99
Aviation History
Feb 1, 2025 122
Black History Month
Dec 6, 2023 170
History
Nov 12, 2024 93
Military Science
Nov 12, 2024 90
Republicanism and Slavery
Nov 12, 2024 98
Women's and Gender Studies
Mar 3, 2025 111
Women's History Month

Showing 14 Databases

Additional Databases
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection
Collection of periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 documenting American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.
European Views of the Americas
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
Heritage Quest Online
Genealogy resources, including 1790-1930 US Federal Census records, genealogical book and periodical indexes, Revolutionary War records and Freedman's Bank records.
History Reference Center
This database includes the full text of reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
HistoryMakers Digital Archive
Video oral history interviews with historically significant African Americans. Includes fully searchable transcripts.
Making of America
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.
Military & Government Collection
Provides full text for military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Digitized primary source documents from the 1800s. Collections include: British Politics & Society; Asia & the West: Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; British Theatre, Music & Literature
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Online collection of primary source materials about the Americas, including original accounts of discovery & exploration, pioneering & westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War & other military actions, Native Americans, slavery, religious history, etc.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
This HeinOnline collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world. Includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Times Digital Archive, 1785-2007
The archive of the London Times contains articles covering more than 200 years of world events, including politics, economics, culture, and more. newspaper, newspapers
U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Previously classified U.S. government documents related to domestic and foreign policies from post-World War II through the 1970s.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of library guides.
title
Loading...