News / Journalism

Full-text content from local, regional, national, and international newspapers. Also includes content from blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. newspaper, newspapers

In-depth coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Covers a range of controversial topics and provides an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument) for each topic.

Full-text content of local and regional news from 7/8/2014 to 11/18/2017. See Anchorage Daily News for full-text content from 12/1/1970 to 7/18/2014 and from 11/19/2017 to present. newspaper, newspapers

Full-text content of local and regional news from 12/1/1970 to 7/18/2014 and from 11/19/2017 to present. See Alaska Dispatch News for full-text content from 7/8/2014 to 11/18/2017. newspaper, newspapers

Full-text content of local and regional news from 1916 - 1992. newspaper, newspapers

Full-text content of local and regional news from September 2001 to the present. newspaper, newspapers

Full-text content of local and regional news from 1998 to present. newspaper, newspapers

Long running television program includes interviews, panels, and debates from across the political spectrum. Content includes episodes from the show's premiere in 1947 through 2013. All programs can be watched in streaming format and are fully searchable.

Full-text articles from 1980-present. The newspaper of record for the United States with superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. newspaper, newspapers

The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics" offer helpful starting places for research papers. newspaper, newspapers

Provides access to full-text newspaper articles, as well as transcripts from national television and radio news programs. newspaper, newspapers

The archive of the London Times contains articles covering more than 200 years of world events, including politics, economics, culture, and more. newspaper, newspapers

Full text articles from a number of major national newspapers including the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. newspaper, newspapers