Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alaska Native archival collections : Home

Collections at Archives and Special Collections relating to Alaska Native individuals, organizations, history, and culture.

Quick tip!

Search our collections

You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.

 

Subject Guides

1964 Alaska earthquake collections

1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill collections

Advocacy collections

African American history in Alaska collections

Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood collections

Alaska Highway construction collections

Alaska Native collections

Alaska state legislators and legislation collections

Anchorage charter commissions collections

Anchorage history collections

Anchorage winter Olympics bids

ANCSA, ANILCA, and D-2 collections

Anthropology collections

Archives in Alaska

Arctic research collections

Aviation collections

Businesses, clubs, and organizations

Canol Pipeline collections

Cold War era (1945-1992) collections

Communications systems

Creative writing collections

Education collections

Engineering collections

Fine arts collections

Fishing, fisheries, and canneries collections

Fur Rendezvous related collections

Fur trading, trapping, and farming

Gardening and botany collections

Geography and environmental studies collections

Geology related collections

Gold rush collections

Governors of Alaska

Greenspace collections

Hope and Sunrise, Alaska related collections

Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race related collections

International collections

Journalism and broadcasting 

Labor collections

Law related collections

LGBT related collections

Mapping and surveying collections

Matanuska Colony collections

Medicine and health collections

Miners and mining collections

Non-English language collections

Nursing collections

Performing arts collections

Permanent Fund Dividend

Petroleum and natural gas related collections

Poetry collections

Railroads

Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy

Seward, Alaska related collections

Skiing and mountaineering collections

Steamship related collections

Student newspapers, Anchorage Community College and University of Alaska Anchorage

Tourism in Alaska

Women’s organizations and women’s issues collections

World War II in Alaska collections

The 1930s collections

 

Alaska Native archival collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library

Dena'inaq ełnen'aq' gheshtnu ch'q'u yeshdu. (Dena'ina) I live and work on the land of the Dena’ina. (English)

Translation by Joel Isaak and Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart

We acknowledge that we live in, work in, and the Consortium Library is located upon the traditional lands of the Dena'ina Athabascan people. Archives and Special Collections is honored to hold , preserve, and provide access to many collections with content created by Alaska Native people who have lived for thousands of years on the lands we know as Alaska.

This guide contains links to many collections held at Archives & Special Collections, UAA/APU Consortium Library, that contain materials created by Alaska Native individuals, families, and organizations. Please see the tabs above for lists of collections. This is not a complete listing of all Alaska Native-related archival materials at A&SC. More can be found by using the search box to search the guides to collections on the Archives website.

Subject Guide

Staff Archives and Special Collections's picture
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
https://archives.consortiumlibrary.org/
Website