You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.
African American history in Alaska
Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood
Alaska state legislators and legislation
Anchorage Winter Olympics bids
Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
Businesses, clubs, and organizations
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
Fur trading, trapping, and farming
Geography and environmental studies
Non-English language collections
Senior Citizen issues and advocacy
Student newspapers, Anchorage Community College and University of Alaska Anchorage
This is a listing of archival collections with materials related to St. Lawrence Island including the communities of Gambell and Savoonga in the holdings of Archives and Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library. It may not be a complete list of all the related materials in the holdings of the Archives. Researchers may wish to search the Archives site for a more comprehensive look at our collection guides. Each page of the Archives website has a keyword search box.
The collections listed below have content related to St. Lawrence Island, Gambell, and Savoonga. Some of the inventories are lengthy. As many of the folder or box descriptions were transcribed directly off of the original labels, you may find it easiest to keyword search within the document by using all three terms: Lawrence, Gambell, Savoonga, to ensure you find all related content.
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
