This is the "Home" page of the "Fine Arts collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fine Arts collections   Tags: african_american_artists, art, artists, painters, women_artists  

Archives & Special Collections has many archival collections that relate to Fine Arts. They are listed below in alphabetical order by creator. Follow the links to a more complete listing of the collection contents.
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/ASCfineartscollections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Collections

Follow the links to collection descriptions and inventories. You can keyword search all of our collection descriptions and inventories by using the search box available on each of the pages below.

Benzie Ola “Rusty” Dow papers; circa 1910-1989.  HMC-0397.  Papers and photographs of Palmer artist who was also the first woman to drive the Alaska Military Highway from Fairbanks to the Yukon Territory in 1944.

Kuumba Black Artists Network, Inc. records; 1981-1983.  HMC-01457.  Records of a non-profit organization that supported African American cultural education and African American art in Alaska.

Sam McClain papers; 1942-1994.  HMC-0429.  Papers and artwork of Anchorage artist specializing in pen and ink drawings and watercolors.

Howard Rock oral history interview; 1976.  HMC-0210.  Interview conducted in 1976 with Point Hope ivory carver.

Diana Tillion oral history interview; 2005.  HMC-0882.  Interview conducted in 2005 with Alaska watercolor artist and resident of Halibut Cove.

      

    Archives & Special Collections

    Profile Image
    Archives and Special Collections
    Contact Info
    907-786-1849
    3211 Providence Drive
    Anchorage AK 99508
    Send Email
     
    Loading
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip