Skip to main content

Labor collections

Archives & Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library contains many collections of archival material relating to the history of labor in Alaska. Follow the links below for full descriptions of these collections.

Subject Guides

1964 Alaska earthquake collections

1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill collections

Advocacy collections

African American history in Alaska collections

Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood collections

Alaska Highway construction collections

Alaska Native and foreign language collections

Alaska state legislators and legislation collections

Anchorage history collections

Anchorage winter Olympics bids

ANCSA, ANILCA, and D-2 collections

Anthropology collections

Archives in Alaska

Arctic research collections

Canol Pipeline collections

Cold War era (1945-1992) collections

Communications systems

Creative writing collections

Education collections

Engineering collections

Fine arts collections

Fishing, fisheries, and canneries collections

Fur Rendezvous related collections

Fur trading, trapping, and farming

Geography and environmental studies collections

Geology related collections

Gold rush collections

Governors of Alaska

Greenspace collections

Hope and Sunrise, Alaska related collections

Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race related collections

International collections

Journalism and broadcasting 

Labor collections

LGBT related collections

Mapping and surveying collections

Matanuska Colony collections

Medicine and health collections

Miners and mining collections

Nursing collections

Performing arts collections

Permanent Fund Dividend

Petroleum and natural gas related collections

Poetry collections

Railroads

Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy

Skiing and mountaineering collections

Tourism in Alaska

Women in Alaska collections

World War II in Alaska collections

The 1930s collections

 

Labor collections

Picket line during opening day at J.C. Penney, Anchorage, March 18,1963. Genie Chance papers, Archives and Special Collections, Consortium Library, University of Alaska Anchorage.

Labor collections

Follow the links to guides to archival collections at Archives & Special Collections that relate to labor relations. This is not a complete list. You can keyword search all of our collection descriptions and inventories by using the search box available on each of the pages below.  Note: many legislator's papers have materials about Alaska laws regarding labor issues. Collections related to legislators and politiciansare listed in the research guide to Alaska State Legislators and legislation

Alaska Health Project records; 1979-1994. HMC-0419. Records of a private, non-profit organization founded to address issues of hazardous materials in the workplace and in the community.

Alaska State AFL-CIO records; 1943-1989. HMC-0029. Included are the constitution, annual and biennial meeting records, executive council minutes, papers and correspondence files, subject files, and historical files.

Ferrall W. Campbell papers; 1953-1963. HMC-0364. Papers relating to labor organizations in Alaska.

Russell Dow papers; 1917-1992. HMC-0396. Series six includes labor union documents and employment records.

Joe Josephson papers; 1983-1988. HMC-0409. Papers of an Alaska Senate member which include materials related to labor matters.

Lorena Showers papers; 1939-2000. HMC-0221. Papers of HERE union and senior citizen issues activist.

 

Subject Guide

Staff Archives and Special Collections's picture
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
http://consortiumlibrary.org/archives
Website / Blog Page