Skip to Main Content

Alaska Native archival collections : Home

Collections at Archives and Special Collections relating to Alaska Native individuals, organizations, history, and culture.

Quick tip!

Search our collections

You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.

 

Subject Guides

1930s collections

1964 Alaska earthquake 

1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill

Advocacy

African American history in Alaska

Alaska before 1900

Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood

Alaska Highway construction

Alaska Native collections

Alaska state legislators and legislation 

Alaskan leadership 

Anchorage charter commissions

Anchorage history 

Anchorage Winter Olympics bids

ANCSA, ANILCA, and D-2

Anthropology

Archives in Alaska

Arctic National Wildlife Refuge

Arctic research

Aviation

Businesses, clubs, and organizations

Canol Pipeline 

Capital move 

Cold War era (1945-1992) 

Communications systems

Cooking and nutrition

Creative writing

Education

Engineering

Fine arts

Fishing, fisheries, and canneries

Fur Rendezvous

Fur trading, trapping, and farming

Gardening and botany

Geography and environmental studies

Geology related

Gold rush

Governors of Alaska

Greenspace collections

Hatcher Pass area 

Hope and Sunrise, Alaska 

Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race

International 

Jesse Lee Home

Journalism and broadcasting 

Labor 

Law 

LGBT related collections

Mapping and surveying 

Matanuska Colony 

Medicine and health 

Miners and mining collections

Natural disasters

Non-English language collections

Nursing 

Performing arts

Permanent Fund Dividend

Petroleum and natural gas

Poetry

Railroads

Senior Citizen issues and advocacy

Seward, Alaska

Skiing and mountaineering

Steamships 

Student newspapers, Anchorage Community College and University of Alaska Anchorage

Tourism in Alaska

United States. Air Force

United States. Coast Guard 

Women’s organizations and women’s issues

World War II in Alaska 

Alaska Native archival collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library

Dena'inaq e┼énen'aq' gheshtnu ch'q'u yeshdu. (Dena'ina) I live and work on the land of the Dena’ina. (English)

Translation by Joel Isaak and Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart

We acknowledge that we live in, work in, and the Consortium Library is located upon the traditional lands of the Dena'ina Athabascan people. Archives and Special Collections is honored to hold , preserve, and provide access to many collections with content created by Alaska Native people who have lived for thousands of years and continue to live on and care for the lands we know as Alaska.

This guide contains links to many collections held at Archives & Special Collections, UAA/APU Consortium Library, that contain materials created by Alaska Native individuals, families, and organizations. Please see the tabs above for lists of collections. This is not a complete listing of all Alaska Native-related archival materials at A&SC. More can be found by using the search box to search the guides to collections on the Archives website.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
https://archives.consortiumlibrary.org/
Website