Skip to main content

Poetry collections

Subject Guides

1964 Alaska earthquake collections

1989 Exxon Valdez oil spill collections

Advocacy collections

African American history in Alaska collections

Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood collections

Alaska Highway construction collections

Alaska Native and foreign language collections

Alaska state legislators and legislation collections

Anchorage history collections

Anchorage winter Olympics bids

ANCSA, ANILCA, and D-2 collections

Anthropology collections

Archives in Alaska

Arctic research collections

Canol Pipeline collections

Cold War era (1945-1992) collections

Communications systems

Creative writing collections

Education collections

Engineering collections

Fine arts collections

Fishing, fisheries, and canneries collections

Fur Rendezvous related collections

Fur trading, trapping, and farming

Geography and environmental studies collections

Geology related collections

Gold rush collections

Governors of Alaska

Greenspace collections

Hope and Sunrise, Alaska related collections

Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race related collections

International collections

Journalism and broadcasting 

Labor collections

LGBT related collections

Mapping and surveying collections

Matanuska Colony collections

Medicine and health collections

Miners and mining collections

Nursing collections

Performing arts collections

Permanent Fund Dividend

Petroleum and natural gas related collections

Poetry collections

Railroads

Senior Citizen Issues and Advocacy

Skiing and mountaineering collections

Tourism in Alaska

Women in Alaska collections

World War II in Alaska collections

The 1930s collections

 

Poetry collections

The collections listed in this guide are the papers of poets or literary organizations that supported the work of poets. Many other collections in the Archives have poetry content. You can use the search box on each page linked below to keyword search through all the collection descriptions.

Ann Chandonnet papers; 1942-2007. HMC-0085. Personal papers, writings, and research files of an Alaskan poet, author, and journalist.

Richard Dauenhauer papers; 1961-1985. HMC-0099. A portion of the collection relates to Mr. Dauenhauer’s poetry work.

Ruben Gaines papers; 1952-1983. HMC-0110. Papers and recordings of an Alaskan poet and storyteller.

Harpoon records; 1978-1982. HMC-0130. Documents related to an Alaskan literary journal.

Literary Artists Guild of Alaska records; 1981-1982. HMC-0164. Records of an organization that arranged workshops and conferences for Alaskan writers and promoted and publicized the works and products of Alaskan writers

Margaret G. Mielke papers; 1942-1980. HMC-0176. Papers of the first Alaskan Poet Laureate.

Dale A. Stirling papers; 1980-1986. HMC-0235. Records of the editor and publisher of an informal literary journal, Poetry North Review.

Joanne Townsend papers; 1962-2015. HMC-0246. Papers of a former Poet Laureate for Alaska.

Thomas William papers; 1972-1994. HMC-0129. Literary papers of an Alaskan author and poet.

Subject Guide

Staff Archives and Special Collections's picture
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
http://consortiumlibrary.org/archives
Website / Blog Page