Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search our collections
You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.
Culture and arts
Many of the collections held by Archives and Special Collections at the UAA/APU Consortium Library reflect leadership in cultural and arts spheres in a variety of ways. Below are links to some guides to collections related to culture and arts. If you don't see a topic here, be sure to search the Archives website--we may not have created one of these subject guides to that topic yet.
The guides listed below are not meant to be comprehensive listings of the materials related to these topics at the Archives. For example, many performing arts and cultural events and practices are documented in a variety of ways by the people who were engaged in those events as part of their collections that reflect many aspects of life in Alaska. Be sure to use the search mechanism on the Archives site to search other topics or specific events or event types if you are not seeing them reflected in this guide.
Performing arts organizations
The collections listed in this guide are from individuals involved in performing arts or performing arts organizations.
The documents recorded or gathered by anthropologists may reflect the activities of culture bearers in a variety of cultural contexts across Alaska.
Alaska Native individuals and organizations collections
This guide contains links to many collections held at Archives & Special Collections, UAA/APU Consortium Library, that contain materials created by Alaska Native individuals, families, and organizations.
Collections held at other institutions in Alaska