Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Alaskan leadership collections: Health and medicine

Guide to collections in Archives and Special Collections that represent leadership

Quick tip!

Search our collections

You may be able to find additional resources on this topic by searching the guides to all of our collections on our website, or using the search box below.

 

Health and medicine related collections

The Archives holds many collections related to individuals or organizations who have served in leadership roles providing health care services and developing public health policy. Below are some guides to collections in the Archives that reflect a variety of leadership roles and engagement in health and medicine leadership.

The guides listed below are not meant to be comprehensive listings of the materials related to leadership in medical contexts or even specifically to these topics at the Archives. For example, while Archives and Special Collections does not hold a specific collection related to Della Keats, she is reflected in many of our collections created by her colleagues and institutions with which she was involved. Be sure to use the search mechanism on the Archives site to search other topics, names of individuals, or organizations if you are not seeing them reflected in these guides.