Skip to Main Content

Affordable Course Materials Award

Information about and previous winners of the Consortium Library Affordable Course Materials Award (CLACMA).

In This Guide

Award Winners


  • Raymond Anthony, Philosophy
  • Ray Ball, History
  • Sally Carraher, Anthropology
  • Nelta Edwards, Sociology
  • Mark Fitch, Math
  • Rachel Graham, Math (Mat-Su College)
  • Ryan Harrod, Anthropology
  • Dennis Humphrey, English & Writing (Prince William Sound College)
  • Ingrid Johnson, Justice
  • Erin Larson, Sciences (Alaska Pacific University)
  • Sharon LaRue, Air Traffic Control & Aviation Administration
  • Terri Manthey, Math & Statistics
  • Rusen Meylani, Math (Prince William Sound College)
  • Gina Miller, Writing & Communication (Alaska Pacific University)
  • Sara Rufner, Writing
  • John Sirois, Chemistry (Mat-Su College)
  • Amber Worthington, Communication


  • Douglass Bourne, Writing
  • Alison Gardell, Biology (Kenai Peninsula College)
  • Ian Hartman, History
  • Veronica Howard, Psychology
  • Wei-Ying Hsiao, Education: Early Childhood
  • D'Arcy Hutchings, Library
  • Zeynep Kilic, Sociology
  • Jeremy Nettleton, Biology (Mat-Su College)
  • Marsha Olson, Communication
  • Tara Palmer, ESL
  • Jim Pantaleone, Physics
  • Solveig Pedersen, Communication
  • Michelle Scaman, Communication
  • Hilary Seitz, Education: Early Childhood
  • Janelle Sikorski, Geology
  • Sarah Smith, Communication
  • Corrie Whitmore, Health Sciences

Winners based at UAA Anchorage Campus except where otherwise noted above.

Questions and Assistance

Questions regarding the Award should be directed to Sam Cook, Library Advisory Committee Chair, at

Guide Owner

This guide is maintained by Anna Bjartmarsdottir and D'Arcy Hutchings.