All Guides: Women's Suffrage in the U.S.: Starting Places

Related Guides

Votes for Women by Sandra Holton, June Purvis, and June Purvis

Academic Search Premier
Includes full text content from academic journals, books, and magazines in virtually every area of academic study. A great place to start research.
History Reference Center
This database includes the full text of reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers.
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926
Online collection of primary source materials about the Americas, including original accounts of discovery & exploration, pioneering & westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War & other military actions, Native Americans, slavery, religious history, etc.
Academic Video Online: Premium
Multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos. You can make clips, create playlists, and post them to Blackboard.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection
Collection of periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 documenting American life from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Digitized primary source documents from the 1800s. Collections include: British Politics & Society; Asia & the West: Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange; European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection; British Theatre, Music & Literature

Women's Knowledge Digital Library
The goal of the Women’s Knowledge Digital Library initiative is to support the spread of knowledge by and about women by providing a convenient digital portal of information freely available on the internet about women, feminism, gender, and LGBT+, with a focus on justice, equality, and empowerment for women around the world.
Women's/Gender Studies Programs & Research Centers
Links to more than 900 women's/gender/feminist studies programs, departments, and research centers around the world that have web sites.
Suffrage at the National Archives
A resource list on women's suffrage in the U.S. created by the National Archives.

Chat, email, call or visit.

This guide is maintained by Page Brannon.

This guide was authored by Becky Butler.

Consortium Library	–
Open Hours -- No ID Required	8am – 8pm
After Hours Study -- UA or APU ID Required	8pm – 12am