Skip to Main Content
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
Menu Toggle
search collections
QuickSearch
Databases
Ebooks
Journal Titles
Guides by Subject
Library Catalog
WorldCat
Course Reserves
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
ScholarWorks@UA
SLED
More Collections & Partners
research help
Ask Us
Make an Appointment
Self-Guided Help
Citation Tools
Academic Integrity & AI
UAA Learning Commons
Topic Guides
How-To Guides
Course Guides
All Research Guides
library services
Borrow Materials
Course Reserves
Technology & Equipment
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction
Study Spaces
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
For Community Users
All Services List
visit
Study Spaces
Parking
Directions
About the Library
Virtual Tour
Alaska Medical Library
AMIPA
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
UAA Learning Commons
Today at the Library
-- UA or APU ID Required --
More Hours
|
Events
Home
All Guides
How-To Guides
Library Research Help Sources
Start
Library Research Help Sources
Related Guides
Ebooks at the Consortium Library
Information Literacy Instruction: Resources for Faculty
Citation Tools
Library Research Handouts
Library Research Plan
Identifying Your Search Terms
Research Hacks
Includes brainstorming search terms examples and search tools, like Boolean searching.
The Quest for Search Terms and Strategies
Magazines versus Scholarly Journals
Magazines and Scholarly Journals Video
Two minute video from University of Arkansas Libraries
Chart: "Is My Article Scholarly?" Table: Types of Resources
Need Help?
Ask Us
Chat, email, call or visit.
Contact Me
Deb Mole
Email Me
Contact:
301H UAA/APU Consortium Library
907-786-1967
Subjects:
Anthropology / Sociology
,
News / Journalism
,
Writing / Communications
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
