All Guides: ECON 101 Principles of Microeconomics & ECON 102 Principles of Macroeconomics: Start

Related Guides

The Economist
The Economist is an international weekly newspaper printed in magazine-format and published digitally that focuses on current affairs, international business, politics, and technology. Full text coverage: Jan 4, 1992 - present

Wall Street Journal
Financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

Financial Times
The Financial Times is a daily newspaper published digitally that focuses on business and economic current affairs based in London, England. Full text coverage: May 31, 1996 - present (delayed 1 month)
Fortune
Click on the first result, then 'Business Source Premier'. Fortune is an American multinational business magazine and regularly publishes ranked lists, including the Fortune 500, a ranking of companies by revenue that it has published annually since 1955. Full text coverage: Jan 13, 1992 - present
Forbes
Click on the first result, then 'Business Source Premier.' Forbes is an American business magazine. Published bi-weekly, it features original articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics. Forbes also reports on related subjects such as technology, communications, science, politics, and law. Full text coverage: Jan 8, 1990 - present.

Business Source Premier
Provides access to business articles from financial, banking, and industry publications worldwide.
ProQuest One Business
Business-related database provides access to company, industry, and country reports, scholarly journals and ebooks, videos, dissertations, newspapers, and more. Includes content from ABI/INFORM and J.P. Morgan Research.
Academic Search Premier
Includes full text content from academic journals, books, and magazines in virtually every area of academic study. A great place to start research.
ScienceDirect
Full-text journals and ebooks covering the sciences, education, social sciences, technology and medicine.
Westlaw Campus Research
Online legal research service designed especially for students.

New York Times
Full-text articles from 1980-present. The newspaper of record for the United States with superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. newspaper, newspapers
Anchorage Daily News
Full-text content of local and regional news from 12/1/1970 to 7/18/2014 and from 11/19/2017 to present. See Alaska Dispatch News for full-text content from 7/8/2014 to 11/18/2017. newspaper, newspapers
Newsbank
The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics" offer helpful starting places for research papers. newspaper, newspapers
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides access to full-text newspaper articles, as well as transcripts from national television and radio news programs. newspaper, newspapers

Economic Research from the Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis
Sources of data, publications, and working papers in the areas of money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics.
Alaska Economic Trends
A searchable monthly magazine focusing on diverse economic topics, published by the Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development.
American Economic Association
Information for economists provided by the American Economic Association. AEAweb includes electronic editions for members of the American Economic Review, the Journal of Economic Literature, and the Journal of Economic Perspectives.
Institute of Social and Economic Research (ISER) at UAA
Collection of ISER publications in ScholarWorks, UA's institutional repository.

Chat, email, call or visit.

Email Me

Contact:

jmjacques@alaska.edu
Library 301C

907-786-1895

Subjects: Business / Accounting

Consortium Library	–
Open Hours -- No ID Required	8am – 8pm
After Hours Study -- UA or APU ID Required	8pm – 12am