ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. It includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present, together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for immediate download in PDF format. In addition, over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT - Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Sources for exploring what surveys/tests have been done, and how to conduct research.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook series (Buros MMY) is an essential tool that provides users with comprehensive full-text reviews to over 7,000 contemporary testing instruments, thus enabling them to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions within the increasingly complex world of testing. Designed for an audience ranging from novices to experienced professionals and covering such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership, the complete contents of the MMY from the present back to the first yearbook published by Oscar K. Buros in 1938 are available through the MMY database.
This EBSCOhost® subscription is limited to four simultaneous users.
UA is committed to providing accessible websites.
UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution, and provider and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual. Learn more about UA's notice of nondiscrimination.