This is the "Home" page of the "Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Public Administration  Tags: public_administration government  

Last update: Feb 01st, 2010 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/public_administration  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in
Public Administration


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Featured Book

New in the Consortium Library:

 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Public Administration 


  options
 

Major Databases for Public Administration

  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, and reference publications.
  • LexisNexis Congressional  
    Includes indexing and full-text for congressional hearings, reports, bills, prints, and documents. Also includes Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal
    Regulations, U.S. Code, public laws, and more.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Business articles from financial, banking, and industry publications worldwide. Provides references to 8,600 scholarly publications, including the full text for more than 2,300 journals. Coverage back to 1886. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, country reports, market research reports, and SWOT analyses.
  • ABI / INFORM Global  
    Most respected business and management database with excellent international coverage.
  • Military & Government Collection  
    Provides full text from over 330 government and military publications. Designed to bring current news to all branches of the military. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for over 380 magazines. Some titles included are Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense. Updated weekly on EBSCOhost.
 

Additional Resources

Alternative Press Index
Indexes journals covering cultural, economic, political, and social change.  more info

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Index of major journals, books, and reports in criminology and related disciplines.  more info

ERIC (Firstsearch)
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles.  more info

ICPSR Direct
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research. Remote access only for UAA Students from the Anchorage Campus.  more info

NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research) Working Papers
Full-text research papers written by NBER economists on a broad range of topics. November 1994 to present.  more info

New York Times - Historical
Full-text and full-image articles from 1851-2004.  more info

NewsBank: America's Newspapers
Contains hundreds of full-text local and regional U.S. newspapers.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Politics & Social Sciences
Search reference books by subject area.  more info

Web of Science
Access to the Science Citation Index Expanded and the Social Sciences Citation Index.  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

 

Websites

American Government & Public Policy Internet Resources
Comprehensive academic site indexing hundreds of Government & policy resources  more info

American Society for Public Administration
ASPA is the professional home for over 10,000 PA practitioners, academics and students.  more info

Institute of Social and Economic Research / UAA (ISER)
The Institute of Social and Economic Research (ISER) at UAA maintains the state's largest economic database and forecasts population and employment growth.  more info

Population Index
Primary reference tool to the world's population literature.  more info

Public Agenda Online
The Inside Source for Public Opinion & Policy Analysis  more info

Public Employees Roundtable
Non-partisan coalition of 32 management and professional organizations representing more than one million public employees and retirees.  more info

State and Local Government on the Net
Access to many U.S. local and state government listings.  more info

State of Alaska Online
Official State of Alaska Website  more info

Suggest a Website to Add

 

Ask Trina

Profile ImageTrina Carter M.A., M.L.S.
Contact Info:
Consortium Library, Room 301F
907-274-0188 Trina@uaa.alaska.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Business Administration, Accounting, Computer Information Systems, Economics, Logistics, Public Administration

Public Administration Programs

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait