This is the "Home" page of the "Communication and Speech" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Communication and Speech  Tags: communication speech  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/communication_speech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Communications/Speech 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Communication/Speech


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • ComAbstracts  
    Contains article abstracts, books, bibliographic records, and other sources of relevance to researchers, scholars, and students interested in fields related to human communication studies.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • Communications Electronic Journals  
    This is a select list of titles from the electronic journals collection at the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
 

Additional Resources

Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.  more info

ArticleFIRST
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals.  more info

FindArticles.com
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals  more info

LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, and reference publications.  more info

TOPICsearch
Current events database.  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

Websites

American Communication Association
The official ACA site.  more info

Debate Central
Provided by Alfred C. Snider and the University of Vermont.  more info

Gifts of Speech
Women's speeches from around the world.  more info

Great American Speeches
Eighty years of political oratory.  more info

Virtual Presentation Assistant
Online tutorial for improving public speaking skills.  more info

 

 

Questions? Ask this librarian!

Profile ImageDeb Mole
Contact Info:
301H UAA/APU Consortium Library, 786-1967
Send Email

Subjects:
Journalism, Communication, Grants

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait