This is the "Home" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Anthropology  Tags: anthropology  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Anthropology 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Anthropology


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • Social Science Abstracts  
    Provides records for English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Contains a bibliographic citation for each record. Includes articles, interviews, obituaries, biographies, and book reviews.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
    CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
 

Additional Resources

Anthropology E-journals from JSTOR
A collection of electronic journals.  more info

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.  more info

AnthropologyPlus
Available on ARLIS library computers 8am -5pm Mon - Fri  more info

PsycArticles
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to present.  more info

PsycInfo via Ebsco
Psychology and related fields since 1887.  more info

Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

Websites

University of Alaska Anchorage Department of Anthropology
Get the scoop on the local Anthro Dept.  more info

About Anthropology
Compilation of anthropology resources- a superb collection.  more info

Academic Info : Anthropology
Excellent compilation of links for students and faculty.  more info

Alaska Native Language Center
Center for documentation and cultivation of Alaska's 20 Native languages.  more info

American Anthropological Association
Excellent site for this premier anthropological organization.  more info

Anthropology
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

Anthropology in the News
From the Anthropology Department at Texas A & M.  more info

Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research
Social science data and resources for researchers  more info

Science.gov
Gateway to the best science information from government sources.  more info

Social Sciences Virtual Library
Part of The World-Wide Web Virtual Library.  more info

WWW Virtual Library: Anthropology
Comprehensive Web guide to anthropology resources.  more info

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageRalph Courtney

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait