Skip to Main Content
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
Menu Toggle
search collections
QuickSearch
Databases
Ebooks
Journal Titles
Guides by Subject
Library Catalog
WorldCat
Course Reserves
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
ScholarWorks@UA
SLED
More Collections & Partners
research help
Ask Us
Make an Appointment
Self-Guided Help
Citation Tools
Academic Integrity & AI
UAA Learning Commons
Topic Guides
How-To Guides
Course Guides
All Research Guides
library services
Borrow Materials
Course Reserves
Technology & Equipment
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction
Study Spaces
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
For Community Users
All Services List
visit
Study Spaces
Parking
Directions & Maps
About the Library
Virtual Tour
Alaska Medical Library
AMIPA
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
UAA Learning Commons
Today at the Library
-- UA or APU ID Required --
More Hours
|
Events
Home
All Guides
Course Guides
Surgical Technology
Start
Surgical Technology
A guide to the resources in surgical technology
How-to Guides
Evidence-Based Healthcare Literature
Get Help with Research
Starting Points
Academic Search Premier
Developed for undergraduate students, this is a general database covering many topics.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The authoritative resource for nursing and allied health.
PubMed
Free access to MEDLINE, with over 30 million citations from medical, nursing, dental, and research journals dating back to the 1840s.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From here you can link to fulltext and print holdings available from the UAA/APU Consortium Library.
Anatomy TV
Over 5,000 3D images of human anatomy that can be rotated and layered. Organized
by body system or region.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
Digests, citations, and abstracts from education-related journals, including health education.
Websites & Databases — Surgical Technology
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Surgical Assistants & Technologists
Current career data from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Association of Surgical Technologists
Professional association for Surgical Technology
Association of Surgical Assistants
Professional association for Surgical Assistants
The National Board of Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting
Providing professional certification for surgical technologists and surgical assistants
Need Help?
Ask Us
Chat, email, call or visit.
Contact Me
Anna Bjartmarsdottir
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Subjects:
Health / Nursing / Medicine
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
