All Guides: HS 345: Planning Health Promotion Programs: Start

QuickSearch

In This Guide

Related Guides

How-to Guides

Starting Points

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The authoritative resource for nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library
Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and other evidence-based databases. UAA no longer has full-text access to Cochrane, but you can search Cochrane here and request an interlibrary loan for full text.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Comprehensive, worldwide collection of dissertations and theses.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
World's largest source of education information.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From here you can link to full-text and print holdings available from UAA/APU Consortium Library.
Health Education, Promotion, and Campaigns
Resources from Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce.
MedlinePlus
National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.
PsycINFO
Over 4 million citations and summaries in psychology and related disciplines.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PubMed
Free access to MEDLINE, with over 23 million citations from 5,652 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals dating back to the 1840s.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.

Academic Honesty and Integrity

Academic Integrity
UAA/APU guidelines and resources.
The punishable perils of plagiarism
YouTube TED-Ed lesson by Melissa Huseman D'Annunzio. [3:47 min.]

Contact Me

Sigrid Brudie

Email Me

Contact:

Alaska Medical Library, 2nd Floor, Consortium Library

786-1610