All Guides: Transportation Engineering : Library Resources

QuickSearch

Additional Library Resources

Library Catalog
Search university collections, ARLIS, and public libraries in southcentral Alaska and Juneau area.
WorldCat
Search library catalogs from all around the world.
Ebooks A - Z
Locate ebooks in library subscriptions and free collections.
ARLIS: Alaska Resources and Library Information Services
The 'mother lode' of Alaska resources information. NOTE! References to Alaska transportation will be found here.

What if the item I want is not at UAA?

Use Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery (ILL) to request items.

Here's how:

1. Create an account if you've not used ILL before by entering your UAA email login and password.

2. Copies of articles generally take 2 - 5 days, depending on whether the lending library can send the documents electronically.

3. Books and reports take longer (a week or more) since the items are physically sent through the mail.

4. NOTE! You can also request copies of articles from journals or magazines that the Library has in print.

5. For more information, read the FAQs on the Interlibrary Loan page.

Library Databases

TRID (Transportation Research Integrated Database)
Includes books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research.

Compendex
Multidisciplinary engineering database that indexes journals and conference proceedings from over 80 countries.
Web of Science
Search across Web of Science Core Collection databases to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as well as conference proceedings.
Google Scholar
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.
PubMed
Provides access to citations in medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.
ENGnetBASE
Full-text access to the CRC engineering-related reference books.

Publications available in the Library

Transportation Research titles in the Library

Search the Library's list of Journal Titles to find scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications.

You can also search the list by subject. The link below includes journal titles related to the subject: Transportation Research.

Links to Specialized Sources

NOTE! Full text access to reports and publications found in the following sources are not always available. Be sure to check other sources (e.g., Google) before requesting an ILL.