Biology / Chemistry

Search GeoRef, Natural Science Collection, and dissertations related to science & technology.

Citations from the USDA's National Agricultural Library relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, plant & animal science, and nutrition.

Online resource with 3D anatomical images, interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, and much more. Includes Anatomy & Physiology module.

Comprehensive, authoritative reviews in a variety of subject fields across the sciences and social sciences.

Index to literature in the field of aquatic resources, including serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, and translations.

Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday.
Unique collection of high-impact bioscience research journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday.
Coverage related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday.
Collection of databases for researchers of fish and fish culture worldwide, including all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture.

Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.

Includes ProQuest Agriculture & Environmental Sciences, Biological Sciences, and Earth, Atmosphere, & Aquatic Sciences databases.

Provides access to citations in medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.

Leverages AI expertise to help researchers find the most relevant scientific literature using methods from data mining, natural-language processing, and computer vision.

Selected ebook collections in the fields of behavioral science, earth and environmental science, and engineering.

Available on ARLIS library computers 8am to 5pm Monday-Friday.
Index to wildlife literature including all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management, habitat, behavior, economics, diseases, ecotourism, and much more.