Skip to Main Content

PSY A473 Psychological Testing

Tests In Microfiche Collection

The Library subscribes to Tests in Microfiche, a source for more than 800 unpublished research instruments pertaining to a wide range of subject areas.  This collection provides a copy of the test.  However, the user should note these are unpublished test instruments and, in most if not all cases, the test instrument has not been proven valid or reliable.  Consult the ETS TestLink database to obtain the microfiche number containing the testing instrument.  (Click on the "Find Tests in Articles" tab for more information about how to use this database.) 

Ask at the Reference Desk for assistance in finding where the Tests in Microfiche collection is kept.

APA: Testing & Assessment

For more information about psychological and educational testing, check out these American Psychological Association web pages:

http://www.apa.org/science/testing.html

https://www.apa.org/science/programs/testing/find-tests 

eBooks with Measurement Instruments

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, 1 : A Sourcebook - Couples, Families, and Children (4th Ed.)
Fischer, Joel, & Kevin Corcoran

Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2006

Full Text Available Online

 

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, 1 : A Sourcebook - Adults (4th Ed.)
Fischer, Joel & Kevin Corcoran
Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2007

Full Text Available Online

 

A Compendium of Psychosocial Measures : Assessment of People with Serious Mental Illnesses in the Community

Johnson, Dale L.
Springer Pub., 2009

Full Text Available Online

 

Assessment Scales in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Verhulst, F. C
Informa, 2006

Full Text Available Online

 

Measuring Violence-Related Attitudes, Beliefs and Behaviors among Youths: A Compendium of Assessment Tools (2nd Ed.)
Dahlberg LL, Toal SB, Swahn M, & Behrens CB
Atlanta, GA: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, 2005

Full Text Available Online

 

Multidimensional Measurement of Religiousness/Spirituality for Use in Health Research
Fetzer Institute

Kalamazoo, MI: Fetzer Institute, 1999
(list of instruments not available, see table of contents)

Full Text Available Online

Reference Books with Measurement Instruments

Communication Research Measures: A Sourcebook
Rubin RB, Palmgreen P & Sypher HE
New York: Guilford Pr., 1994

(68 complete instruments)
REF P91.3 .C62 1994


Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures
Davis, CM (Ed.)
Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publ., 1998

(196 complete instruments)
REF HQ60 .H36 1998


Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes
Robinson JP, Shaver PR & Wrightsman LS San Diego: Academic Pr., 1991
(112 complete instruments)

REF BF698.4 .M38 1990


Measures of Political Attitudes
Robinson JP, Shaver PR & Wrightsman LS
New York: Academic Pr., 1999

(149 complete instruments)
REF JA74.5 .M43 1999


Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures
Lopez/Snyder
Washington, DC: American Psychological Association

(19 complete instruments)
REF BF176 .P76 2003


Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook
Corcoran K & Fischer J
New York: Free Press/Oxford University Press

1987 edition (133 complete instruments)
1994 edition (331 complete instruments)
2000 edition (423 complete instruments)
2007 edition (471 complete instruments)
2013 edition (
551 complete instruments)

REF BF176 .C66 2007 V.1 & 2


Tests and Measurements in Child Development: Handbook II
Johnson, Orval G.
San Francisco: Jossey Bass, 1976

(Catalog Record) 
REF BF722 .J643 vol. 1-2

Circulating Books Containing Measurement Instruments

Handbook of Marketing Scales: Multi-item Measures for Marketing and Consumer Behavior Research
Bearden WO, Netemeyer RG, & Mobley MF
Newbury Park, Calif: Sage, 1999
2nd edition 1999 (
197 complete instruments)
3rd edition 2011 (
many complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. – 2nd Floor- HF 5415.3 .B323 


Handbook of Organizational Measurement
Price, JL & Mueller, CW
Marshfield, MA: Pitman, 1986

(26 complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. – 2nd Floor- HM131 .P728 1986


Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement
Miller DC
Newbury Park, CA: Sage

6th Edition, 2002 (
Catalog Record)
5th Edition, 1991 (51 complete instruments
) - Avail. via ILL
4th Edition, 1983 (
36 complete instruments) - Avail. via ILL
Gen. Coll. – 2nd Floor- H62 .M44 2002


Handbook of Scales for Research in Crime and Delinquency
Brodsky SL & Smitherman HO
NY: Plenum, 1983

(99 complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. 2nd Floor- HV9274 .B76 1983


Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences
Lester PE; Bishop LK.
Lancaster, PA: Technomic Publishing Co., 2001

(125 complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. – 2nd Floor- LB3051 .L4543 2000


Instruments for Measuring Nursing Practice and Other Health Care Variables
Ward MJ, Lindeman CA, eds.
Wash.: US Govt. Print. Off., 1979

Table of Contents:
Vol.1, Vol. 2
Title Index (both volumes)
Gov Docs - 2nd Floor - HE 20.6602:In 7/3/v.1-2


Measuring Health: A Guide to Rating Scales and Questionnaires
McDowell I & Newell C
New York: Oxford Univ. Press

3rd edition, 2006 (table of contents)
Gen. Coll. - 2nd Floor - WA900.1 .B478m 2006


Measuring Health: A Review of Quality of Life Measurement Scales
Bowling A
New York: Open University Press, 2005

(3 complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. - 2nd Floor- WA900.1 .B787m1997


Measurement and Evaluation in Early Childhood Education
Wortham, Sue Clark
San Antonio: University of Texas, 1995

Some informal measures included:
(
Catalog Record)
LB3051 .W64 1995


Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures
Lopez SJ; Snyder CR
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, 2003

(19 complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. – 1st Floor- BF176 .P76 2003


Research Instruments in Social Gerontology
Mangen DJ, Peterson WA, eds.
Minneapolis, MN : University of Minnesota Press, c1982-c1984

Table of Contents:
(
Catalog Record)
Gen. Coll. - 2nd Floor- HQ1061.R44 1982 Vol. 1 & 3


The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures: Going Beyond Words
Manusov V. (2005).
Mahwah, NJ: Lawrence Erlbaum, 2005

(27 complete instruments)
Gen. Coll. – 2nd Floor- P99.5 .S58 2004

 

Contact Me

Profile Photo
Ralph Courtney
Contact:
recourtney@alaska.edu
907.786.1911

Additional Help


Consortium Library reference staff are available...

by instant message:

Chat now with a librarian.

by phone:
907-786-1871 

by e-mail:
Send email

in person:
Reference Desk on 1st floor
Service hours