All Guides: History: Renaissance / Reformation Europe

Reference Books

A good place to start gathering information about Europe during the Renaissance and the Reformation

Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation (4 vol.) REF BR 302.8.O93 1996

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance (6 vol.) REF CB 361.E52 1999

Encyclopedia of the Renaissance and Reformation REF CB 359.B47 2004

The Renaissance and Reformation: A Biographical Dictionary REF CT 759.R46 2001

The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life, vol 3 - the 15th & 16th Centuries REF GT 31.G74 2004

RefWorks / Manage Your Research

RefWorks

RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.

Set up an account using your UAA/APU user ID and Password, and start organizing and sharing your research.

Starting Points

JSTOR
JSTOR (an acronym for Journal Storage) is a non-profit effort to build a reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Comprised of full-text journals, the Consortium Library collection emphasizes the arts and sciences.
Project Muse
Provides tables of contents, and full text searchability for over 170 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press. The articles include hyperlinked footnotes, large illustrations, and text designed for on-line reading and printing. Journal holdings vary from title to title, typically going back to 1995.