Skip to Main Content
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
Menu Toggle
search collections
QuickSearch
Databases
Ebooks
Journal Titles
Guides by Subject
Library Catalog
WorldCat
Course Reserves
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
ScholarWorks@UA
SLED
More Collections & Partners
research help
Ask Us
Make an Appointment
Self-Guided Help
Citation Tools
Academic Integrity & AI
UAA Learning Commons
Topic Guides
How-To Guides
Course Guides
All Research Guides
library services
Borrow Materials
Course Reserves
Technology & Equipment
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction
Study Spaces
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
For Community Users
All Services List
visit
Study Spaces
Parking
Directions & Maps
About the Library
Virtual Tour
Alaska Medical Library
AMIPA
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
UAA Learning Commons
Today at the Library
-- UA or APU ID Required --
More Hours
|
Events
Home
All Guides
Topic Guides
Aviation Technology
Web Resources
Aviation Technology
This topic guide provides links and advice for using article databases, journals, catalogs, and websites for doing research in Aviation Technology and its associated programs.
Start
Web Resources
In This Guide
Related Guides
Aviation archival collections
Aviation History
World War II in Alaska
Health and Safety
Air Safety Institute Accident Database
more...
less...
This database consists of all NTSB reports on general aviation aircraft (12,500 pounds or less) from 1983 to today.
NASA - Aviation Safety Reporting System
National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Aviation Investigations
NOAA Aviation Weather Center Digital Data Service
Worldwide Commercial Accident Database - Coverage from 1920 to present
Alaska Aviation Resources
Alaska Air Carriers Association
Alaska Airman's Association
Merrill Field Airport
Professional Organizations and Publication Resources
Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association
AMT Magazine Online
Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International
Experimental Aircraft Association
Professional Aviation Maintenance Association
Women in Aviation International
Manufacturer, Standards, Parts and Supplier Sites
Aircraft Spruce and Speciality
DOD Standardization Program
Genuine Aircraft Hardware
Lycoming Engines
Rolls Royce Education Site
Teledyne Continental Engines
General Interest Aviation Sites
AirNav - Flying Information
more...
less...
AirNav.com provides information about airports, navigation aids and named intersections.
AV Web - World's Premier Independent Aviation News Resource
FAA 5010-1 - AIRPORT MASTER RECORD (EXISTING PUBLIC USE AIRPORTS)
General Aircraft Performance Specifications
NASA Dryden Flight Research Center
NASA Foil Simulator
more...
less...
An interactive web site that lets you explore the effects of changing a wing’s shape, angle of attack and many other parameters
U.S. Department of Transportation Research and Innovative Technology Administration
Need Help?
Ask A Librarian
Call, chat, email, or visit the reference desk.
Contact Me
Staff Archives and Special Collections
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
907-786-1849
https://archives.consortiumlibrary.org/
Website
Social:
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Subjects:
Alaska / Arctic
,
History
<<
Previous:
Start
Ask A Librarian
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
