Skip to Main Content
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
Menu Toggle
search collections
QuickSearch
Databases
Ebooks
Journal Titles
Guides by Subject
Library Catalog
WorldCat
Course Reserves
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
ScholarWorks@UA
SLED
More Collections & Partners
research help
Ask Us
Make an Appointment
Self-Guided Help
Citation Tools
Academic Integrity & AI
UAA Learning Commons
Topic Guides
How-To Guides
Course Guides
All Research Guides
library services
Borrow Materials
Course Reserves
Technology & Equipment
Interlibrary Loan
Library Instruction
Study Spaces
For Students
For Faculty & Staff
For Community Users
All Services List
visit
Study Spaces
Parking
Directions & Maps
About the Library
Virtual Tour
Alaska Medical Library
AMIPA
Archives & Special Collections
ARLIS
UAA Learning Commons
Today at the Library
Consortium Library
–
Open Hours -- No ID Required
8am – 8pm
After Hours Study -- UA or APU ID Required
8pm – 12am
-- UA or APU ID Required --
More Hours
|
Events
Home
All Guides
Course Guides
JUST 365: Comparative Justice
Resources
Guide Search Terms
Search
JUST 365: Comparative Justice
This course guide provides information and resources to support Justice 365 research assignments.
Resources
Relevant Vocabulary
Miscellaneous Websites
Develop a Research Question
QuickSearch
Databases
Google Scholar
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.
Dissertations & Theses Global
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.
World Bank DataBank
Includes World Development Indicators and Global Financial Development databases, as well as other social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Ebook Collections
Locate ebooks in library subscriptions and free collections.
Open Access Articles
CORE (Connecting Repositories)
Search "international crime statistics" or some other search along these lines, appropriate to your topic.
Related Guides
Government Information
Justice/Criminology Guide
Law and Legal Studies
Criminal Justice: Data and Statistics: International
Bureau of Justice - International Statistics
CIA World Factbook
Provides demographic data about countries around the world.
Foreign and International Law
International Crimes Database
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
UNdata (UN Statistics)
United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
Reports, Publications, and Data Analysis
United Nations Surveys on Crime Trends and the Operations of Criminal Justice Systems
World Health Organization Statistics
Guide on International Sources Drugs and Crime
U.S. Justice and Crime Statistics
BJS - Bureau of Justice Statistics
California Criminal Justice Statistics Center - Statistics by City and County
Sample of what can be found
FBI Uniform Crime Reports
International Centre for Prison Studies
National Archives of Criminal Justice Data (University of Michigan)
NCJRS - National Criminal Justice Reference Service
NIJ - National Institute of Justice
Regional Criminal Justice Research and Clearinghouse
For San Diego area, example of what can be found when researching.
U.S. Department of Justice Publications
US Census Bureau
Subject Guide
Page Brannon
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
301e Consortium Library
plbrannon@alaska.edu
907-786-1873
Subjects:
Alaska / Arctic
,
Education
,
Justice / Law
,
Native / Indigenous Studies
Next:
Relevant Vocabulary >>
Close
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
