All Guides: HS 210: Introduction to Environmental Health: Start

QuickSearch

Academic Search Premier
Developed for undergraduate students, this is a general database covering many topics.
CDC Stacks
Free digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
Dissertations and Theses Full-Text
Comprehensive, worldwide collection of dissertations and theses.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From here you can link to full-text and print holdings available from UAA/APU Consortium Library.
PubMed
Free access to MEDLINE, with over 30 million citations from medical, nursing, dental, and research journals dating back to the 1840s.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Mission is to protect human health and the environment.
Water Resources Abstracts
Covers the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources.
Web of Science
Scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, and proceedings of international conferences.

Association of State and Territorial Health Officials (ASTHO)--Environmental Health
National nonprofit organization dedicated to formulating and influencing sound public health policy.
CDC Science Clips
Online bibliographic digest featuring scientific articles and publications that are shared with the public health community each week.
CDC's Environmental Health Services Branch (EHS)
Free tools and guidance, training, and research for environmental health practitioners and programs serving states, tribes, localities, and territories.
Collaborative on Health and the Environment
International partnership that examines environmental factors impacting human health.
HSRproj
Ongoing grants and contracts in health services research and Public Health from NLM.
National Environmental Health Association
Membership organization whose mission is "to advance the environmental health professional for the purpose of providing a healthful environment for all."
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
One of 27 research institutes and centers that comprise the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Mission is to discover how the environment affects people in order to promote healthier lives.

Plagiarism
UAA/APU guidelines.
The punishable perils of plagiarism
YouTube TED-Ed lesson by Melissa Huseman D'Annunzio. [3:47 min.]
Student Resources
UAA/APU webpage on proper use and attribution of resources.

Chat, email, call or visit.

Sigrid Brudie

Email Me

Contact:

Alaska Medical Library, 2nd Floor, Consortium Library

786-1610