This is the "Home" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Religion  Tags: religion  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/religion  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Religion 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Religion


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • ATLA Religion Database  
    Provides information on topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. A resource for researchers and students in theology as well as in social sciences, history and humanities, most coverage in this database spans from 1949 to the present.
  • Religion and Philosophy Collection  
    Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • Essay and General Literature Index  
    Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.
  • Humanities Abstracts  
    From nearly 600 journals, this database abstracts feature articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.

Additional Resources

  • ArticleFIRST  
    Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of journals. Describes one article, news story, letter, or other item from a journal in each record. Provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most items. Indexes 16,000 sources from 1990 to present.
  • Oxford Reference Collection: Religion & Philosophy  
    Contains over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. It is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of these books, giving subscribers unprecedented access to a comprehensive information resource.
  • Wilson Select Plus  
    Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text in periodicals from General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, Wilson Business Abstracts and others. Dates covered 1994 to present.
 

Websites

Adherents.com
Religion and church statistics.  more info

American Religion Links
Has over 100 American religion or American religious history links.  more info

APS Guide to Resources in Theology
has listings for Christian denomination resources.  more info

Concise Dictionary of Religion
is a basic religious dictionary.  more info

Congregational Library and Archives
An extensive collection of contemporary and classic religious studies material.  more info

Official Denominational Web Sites
has links to official denominational sites.  more info

Pluralism Project
has links to research, images, related news, directories and further links.  more info

Religion & Philosophy Topics
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

Religions of the World
presents brief entries on on background, history, basic beliefs and glossary of religions.  more info

 

Author Profile

Profile ImageJuli Braund-Allen
Contact Info:
907.786.7666
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Philosophy, Religion

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait