Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Access World News includes the following content:
A fully searchable database of over 2800 full-text, electronic news sources from around the world. These sources include newspapers, blogs, journals, magazines, news wires, transcripts, and web-only sources. Through more than 10 million current and archived articles, wire services and news translations from over 50 countries, it provides international coverage on a wide range of topics, people, issues and events worldwide. Featuring an intuitive, map-based interface and a fast, powerful search engine.
Military Science/ Government
Access Military, Government & Defense offers current and archived news and information from the Air Force Times, Army Times, Marine Corps Times, Navy Times, Armed Forces Journal and Defense News. It also incorporates the Congressional Quarterly Transcriptions and Federal Times, a leading newsweekly providing federal government managers with coverage of key issues across all U.S. government departments and agencies. Other important sources offered by Access Military, Government & Defense include C4ISR: The Journal of Net-Centric Warfare, Decision Times, Military Times Association Guide, Special Sections, Targeted News Service, and Training and Simulation Journal.
Access Business News features years of backfiles for approximately 400 publications. Researchers can use this archived information to study an organization's performance through annual or quarterly financial results, compare forecasts and strategy versus execution, uncover trends and identify emerging market opportunities and even follow the careers of individuals in the world of business.