All Guides: Alaska & Polar Regions: Alaska & Polar Websites

In This Guide

Alaska State Agency Databases
State of Alaska Open Data Portal
Alaska Taxable Database
UAA Institution of Social and Economic Research (ISER)
ARLIS: Alaska Resources and Library Information Services
The mother lode of Alaska natural resources information.
Cold Regions Bibliography Project
The Antarctic Bibliography covers all disciplines related to the region.
IARC Data Archive
International Arctic Research Center: Data on Arctic climate system.
ScholarWorks@UA
A collection of dissertations and theses produced by University of Alaska students, including many on Alaska and polar topics.
Alaska Film Archives
A Youtube channel of Alaskan films and videos.
Alaska Moving Image Preservation Association
Alaska Census Data

Alaska's Digital Archives
Alaska Native Knowledge Network
designed to serve as a resource for compiling and exchanging information related to Alaska Native knowledge systems and ways of knowing.
Alaska Native Language Center
Alaska State Publications
Arctic Portal
International Polar Heritage Committee
A resource of information on matters related to the human heritage of Arctic and Antarctic regions
National Archives at Seattle: Alaska Records
A collection of Alaska-related records held by the National Archives in Seattle, including some digitized versions available online.
Polar Libraries Colloquy
Project Jukebox
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps of Alaska
A collection of historic maps of several Alaskan communities.
Yukon Archives
Open Polar
Global Open Access Portal for Research Data and Publications on the Arctic and Antarctic.

Chat, email, call or visit.