All Guides: Nursing: Start

QuickSearch

NS 400: Nursing Research
by Jennifer McKay Last Updated Aug 15, 2024 231 views this year

CINAHL Complete
The authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers. Searching Tips
PubMed
Provides access to citations in medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Abstracting and indexing for literature in the nursing and related fields, as well as full-text articles and dissertations.

PsycInfo (PsycNET)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s.
ERIC : Education Resources Information Center
The world`s largest source of education information, with more than 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles.
Business Source Premier
Provides access to business articles from financial, banking, and industry publications worldwide.
Google Scholar
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to full text articles licensed by the Consortium Library. Use the "hamburger menu" to open the Advanced Search.

Nursing Supply/Demand (2017)
Supply and Demand Projections of the Nursing Workforce: 2014-2030. HRSA Health Workforce, National Center for Health Workforce Analysis.
Nursing Commons
Includes the repositories of over 100 nursing institutions. Useful when looking for DNP projects.
Nursing Publications - by State
Search results contain every article from over 700 issues of past nursing newsletters from 40 states. Search by keyword or by state to find information on nursing-relevant topics.
A World Without Nurses
(YouTube video) - 3+ minutes video explores the value of the nursing profession.

Contact:

UAA/APU Consortium Library
Alaska Medical Library Office #202B
907-786-1611

Subjects: Health / Nursing / Medicine

Do you need to prepare to take the NCLEX?