All Guides: UAA/APU Books of the Year 2021-2023: Start

QuickSearch

Find articles and books by searching the library catalog and several library databases at one time.

In This Guide

Related Guides

How to Guides

Healing What Divides Us

UAA/APU faculty selected six books to use over the next three years as the basis for discussions around the texts and the theme "Healing What Divides Us." The books approach the complex topic from a variety of perspectives. This guide suggests resources to augment discussions.

Multiple print copies of all Books of the Years are on reserve and available for checkout at the Consortium Library. Ebook content is available for most Books of the Year and a link to that content provided on the title specific tab/page of this guide.

UAA/APU Books of the Year 2021-3 Webpage
Information about the Books of the Year Program, scheduled events and more!

Starting Points

QuickSearch
Find books and articles by searching across most of the library's collections.
Academic Search Premier
Includes full text content from academic journals, books, and magazines in virtually every area of academic study. A great place to start research.
Academic Video Online: Premium
Multidisciplinary collection of streaming videos. You can make clips, create playlists, and post them to Blackboard.
Access World News
Full-text content from local, regional, national, and international newspapers. Also includes content from blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. newspaper, newspapers
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
In-depth coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
GreenFILE
Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
ProQuest Science & Technology
Search GeoRef, Natural Science Collection, and dissertations related to science & technology.
PsycInfo (PsycNET)
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s.
Web of Science
Search across Web of Science Core Collection databases to access the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, as well as conference proceedings.

Suggested Search Terms

Here are some terms and subjects to get your search started using the QuickSearch box above left or the database links provided in the Starting Points box directly above.

climate change	botany	social interaction
women and the environment	human-plant relationships	online social networks
ecofeminism	North American Indians	digital media
environmental justice	Potawatomi Indians	racism
environmental policy	nature	ethnic relations
political right	race identity	interpersonal conflict
political left	social conditions	interpersonal communication
political parties	race relations	interpersonal relations
Indian philosophy	conversation	political process
ethnoecology	Internet addiction	social skills
philosophy of nature	communication	women and the environment