In this guide you will find instructions on how to find newspapers and journals and how to create alerts for full text issues to be sent directly to your email when new content is available. There is also information describing what filter bubbles and echo chambers are, and about how to evaluate news sources.
Newsbank
The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics" offer helpful starting places for research papers.
Access World News
Provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues. Full-text content from local, regional, national, and international newspapers. Also includes content from blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
News Source Plus
Provides access to full-text newspaper articles, as well as transcripts from national television and radio news programs.
US Major Dailies
Full text articles from a number of major national newspapers including the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Journal Titles
Find specific journals, newspapers, or magazines in the libraries subscriptions.
Ryanna Thurman
KPC Library Intern, Fall 2021
About the Library | Contact Us | FAQ | Giving to the Library | Site Search
UA is committed to providing accessible websites.
UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution, and provider and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual. Learn more about UA's notice of nondiscrimination.
