Find the best library databases for your research.
Budget reductions have caused databases and other resources to be eliminated at the Consortium Library.
The most frequently-used databases.
Includes full text content from academic journals, books, and magazines in virtually every area of academic study. A great place to start research.
Full-text content of local and regional news from 12/1/1970 to 7/18/2014 and from 11/19/2017 to present. See Alaska Dispatch News for full-text content from 7/8/2014 to 11/18/2017.
Cumulative index to journal literature in nursing and allied health, plus evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons & research instrument tools.
Find citations for scholarly literature with links to subscription content at the Consortium Library.
Full-text journals and ebooks in the arts, history, and sciences.
The Newsbank platform offers access to current newspapers from around the world, as well as archival congressional materials. Special reports on current events and "hot topics".
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1600s.
Provides access to citations in medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840.
Online legal research service designed especially for students.
Library Account
Off-Campus Access
Ask Us
Email us
Call 907-786-1871
Text 907-312-1024
Make appointment
Staff directory
Subject librarians
Visit the library