This is the "Home" page of the "Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Statistics  Tags: statistics  

Last update: Jul 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/statistics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Statistics


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Statistics


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • LexisNexis Statistical  
    CIS Statistical (From LexisNexis) provides indexing and links to full-text for federal, state, and international statistical publications, including 200 federal agencies, 50 state governments, 100 international intergovernmental organizations, and 500 private and academic sources. Coverage begins in 1973.

Additional Resources

  • Open Access Mathematics & Statistics Journals  
    96 Mathematics and 17 Statistics open access scientific and scholarly journals.
  • Science Citation Index Expanded  
    Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and
    cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. Coverage is from 1991 - present.
  • TOPICsearch  
    Contains full text for over 66,000 articles from more than 2,700 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, EBSCO's periodicals collection, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
  • World Almanac  
    Includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, statistics. Dates covered 1998 to present. Updated Annually
  • World Development Indicators  
    Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2000 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Data selection screens are intuitive and easy to use. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted.
 

Websites

Adherents.com
Religion and church statistics.  more info

Alaska Statistics Index
A linked list of Alaska statistics by subject.  more info

Bureau of Justice Statistics
Excellent source for statistics on crime, violence, etc.  more info

Bureau of Labor Statistics
Contains much of the full range of economic data produced by this BLS.  more info

Census Data
Links to some major population data sites.  more info

Dismal Scientist
Assessment of the current economy.  more info

FedStats
The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.  more info

Globastat.com
Site where you can view country rankings based on the CIA World Factbook 2001 data.  more info

Inter-University Consortium for Political & Social Research
Social science data and resources for researchers  more info

Liber8 (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis)
A well-organized economic information portal for students and librarians.  more info

National Center for Education Statistics
Education statistics from the U.S. Dept. of Education.  more info

OFFSTATS
Official statistics on the Web.  more info

Population Index
Primary reference tool to the world's population literature.  more info

Social Statistics Briefing Room
Provides easy access to current U. S. Federal economic indicators.  more info

Statistical Abstract of the United States on the Web
A collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States.  more info

Statistics
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

UAA Applied Statistics
UAA's Program for Applied Statistics  more info

World Factbook
From the CIA.  more info

 

Science Librarian

Profile ImageDaria O. Carle
Contact Info:
Associate Professor
Consortium Library, Room 301D
907.786.1869
Send Email

Subjects:
Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences, Geology, Honors Program, Mathematics / Applied Statistics, Physics / Astronomy

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait