Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.
- PsycInfo via Ebsco
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97% of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from 1985 to the present.
- Psychology Journals
Nearly 300 academic journals in psychology and related fields all in full text from ProQuest.
- Academic Search Premier
The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. The premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. Also includes information for professionals working in aging-related fields and for consumers.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Please use the VAST-Psychology and Counseling Streaming Video link just below.
- VAST-Psychology and Counseling Streaming Video
VAST provides streaming video for many subjects; this link is set to the Psychology and Counseling section. You can make clips, create playlists, and post them to Blackboard. This link will go to the Counseling and Therapy section; to get to all of VAST from that page, click on VAST at the upper left.
- Sage Reference Online
This resource contains hundreds of full-text encyclopedias and other social science reference works from the academic publisher Sage, many concerning Psychology.
- PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)
Created by the National Center for PTSD, this database provides citations to all kinds of literature involving PTSD and traumatic stress.
- Annual Reviews 1996 - present
The Annual Reviews for Psychology and Clinical Psychology are included in this database.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Find Journal Citation Reports (JCR) under the 'Additional Resources' tab.
- Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)
A research methods tool to help researchers, faculty, and students design research projects and understand the methods behind them.
- Dissertations & Theses
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, now with many provided in full text.
- Animal Behavior Abstracts
Indispensable resource for animal behavior and related studies.
- Mental Measurements Yearbooks (Buros MMY)
MMY contains over 7,000 comprehensive full-text reviews of contemporary testing instruments from the Buros Mental Measurement Yearbooks.
- ETS Test Link
Provides access to more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900's to the present.
Health and psychosocial instruments
Contemporary Psychology: APA Review of Books
- Choice Reviews Online
ChoiceReviews.online provides Web access to the entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
This publicly available database from the National Library of Medicine is a good source to look for information on psychology within a medical environment.
- Anatomy and Physiology Online (Ovid)
This online resource offers 3D images, interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, and much more
- Anatomy TV
A virtual human body that can be examined from all angles and deconstructed layer by layer from skin to skeleton, including the brain through both 3D modeling and actual images (MRI).
- Oxford Reference Collection - Politics & Social Sciences
Search reference books by subject area.
The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office.
- Arctic & Antarctic Regions (EBSCO)
World's largest collection of international polar databases. Over 1 million records covering multidisciplinary research on cold regions, spanning from 1800 to the present.
- Arctic Health
An information portal to issues affecting the health and well-being of our planet's northernmost inhabitants.