Congressional Information Service (CIS) Publications in AlaskaCollection Development Policy Guidelines
This is the "UAA/APU Resources" page of the "Government Documents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents   Tags: government, government_documents  

Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/government_information Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

UAA/APU Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Core Documents of Our Democracy

Core Documents of Our Democracy
This collection provides American citizens with direct online access to the basic Federal Government documents that define our democratic society. These titles contain information about the democratic process that are critical to informed citizens. They support the public's right to know about the essential activities of their Government.

 

Article Databases

ProQuest Congressional
Index to U. S. Congressional documents and includes indexing and full-text for congressional hearings, reports, bills, prints, and documents. Also includes Congressional Record. Coverage begins in 1970.  Many earlier documents can be found in our CIS microfiche collection.

GPO Monthly Catalog
U.S. government publications index. Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.).Includes a bibliographic citation in each record. Dates covered - 1976 to present. 

Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  

Military & Government Collection.
Military & Government Collection provides full text from over 330 military and general interest publications. Designed to bring current news to all branches of the military. This database also offers indexing and abstracts for over 380 magazines.
 
OSTI Science Accelerator
OSTI is the acronym for the Office of Scientific & Technical Information in the Dept. of Energy. OSTI provides searchable access to scientific and technical information in the physical sciences and other disciplines of concern to the Department of Energy (DOE).
Key resources in this database are:
DOE Science Accelerator
Science.gov
WorldWideScience.org
 

More Databases

U.S. Congressional Serial Set & Papers, 1789-1994
Reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Also includes American State Papers, 1789-1838, and Serial Set Maps.

Archival database of full page images from legal periodicals & related materials. Also includes digital backfiles of the Federal Register; U.S. Reports; the Code of Federal Regulations; the U.S. Statutes at Large; the Congressional Record; and more.

Homeland Security Digital Library
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. 

LexisNexis Legal
Federal, state, and some international statutes, codes, case law; law reviews; and patents. 

ProQuest Statistical Insight
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, business organizations, research institutions, and international organizations. It allows single search capability across statistical publications, tables, and datasets; integration of published statistics, the datasets they derive from, and their relationships; faceted search results that can be filtered by source, geography, subject, date, etc.; relevance ranking; weekly updates; and the full-text for thousands of statistical publications and tables.

 

Crime in the United States

Crime in the United States (Uniform Crime Reports)
Crime in the United States (CIUS) is an annual publication in which the FBI compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies. This report also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rebecca Moorman
Contact Info
Consortium Library, 1st Floor
907.786.1974
Send Email
More Information:
World War I era US poster by James Montgomery Flagg, 1918.
 

FDLP Information

This library is a congressionally designated depository for
U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents
collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)

Need Help?

 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

QuickSearch

Find books & articles by searching across the library's collections.

Government Documents

Advanced | About

Loading
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip