- NS 120
Nursing Fundamentals (AA path)
- NS 204
Technology and Nursing Informatics (BS path)
- NS 400
Research in Nursing (BS path)
- NS 620
Nursing Research Methods (MS path)
- CINAHL (Nursing and Allied Health)
The authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers. Searching Tips
* Over 2,900 journals and publications
* Began in1982
* Over 880,000 records
* Includes journal articles, meeting abstracts, audiovisuals and dissertations.
Access to free MEDLINE available on the internet throughout the world. Provides access to over 23 million citations in over 5,600 medical, nursing, dental, and research journals back to 1840. Tips for searching
available as separate How To guide.
- Cochrane Collection
This library is composed of six databases containing Cochrane reviews, systematic reviews, clinical trials, and methods, assessments, and economic studies in health care. Tips for searching.
Evidence-based point-of-care resource with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics. It is updated daily and monitors the content of over 500 medical journals and systematic evidence review databases.
Diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy, and microbiology of infectious diseases. Good resource for images.
Questions in the health arena can cross many disciplines. Your question might have an educational aspect or business slant.
- Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)
This database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text. Coverage begins in 1986.
Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, from 1887 to the present. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
Education information with >1 million documents and articles.
- Business Source Premier
General interest and business research.
- Google Scholar
Find citations with links to online & print holdings at UAA/APU Consortium Library.
- History of Nursing
Websites, bibliographies and E-books on the history of nursing.
- Nursing Commons
Includes the repositories of over 100 nursing institutions. Useful when looking for DNP projects.