QuickSearch Beta
What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.
Agriculture
Library Catalog
New Books @ Library
Titles recently added to the collection in Agriculture and Natural Resources

Loading RSS Feed...
Article Databases
- AgricolaMaterials relating to all aspects of agriculture, botany, forestry, plant and animal science, and nutrition. Describes items acquired by the National Agriculture Library and cooperating institutions covering 1970 to present.
- Biological and Agricultural IndexLeading publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology covering 1983 to present. Cites articles from periodicals published in the United States and internationally.
- Academic Search PremierThe world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Additional Resources
- Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts (CSA)Covers agricultural products involving both plants and animals, new applications across the food industry, and wide-ranging environmental developments.
- ABI/INFORM Trade and IndustrySearch 700+ publications for trade and industry information. Database contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
- Current Contents: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental ScienceAvailable on ARLIS library computers 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. M-F. Provides access to citations from the last ten years to over 1,100 of the world's leading agriculture, biology, and environmental sciences journals and books in abroad range of categories.
- Environment CompleteAvailable on ARLIS library computers 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. M-F. Coverage related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine science, geography, pollution & waste management and more.
- Industrial and Applied Microbiology (CSA)Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are included.
- Plant Science (CSA)Citations and abstracts of scientific literature focusing on all aspects of plants, especially pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology. Covers 1994-current.
- Public Library of Science - BiologyPLoS Biology is the premier open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science. It features works of in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface with other disciplines.
Websites
- Cooperative Extension Service - AlaskaCooperative Extension Service is an educational delivery system supported through a partnership between USDA and the State of Alaska through the University of Alaska Fairbanks, with local CES offices located throughout the state.
- WWW Virtual Library: AgricultureMaintained by the NSF Center for Integrated Pest Management, located at North Carolina State University. The NSF Center for IPM maintains websites for a number of nonprofit, ag-related organizations.
- Science.govGateway to the best science information from government sources.
Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need More Help?
- Ask a LibrarianIM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
- Get ConnectedTechnical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
Description
Loading content... please wait



