This is the "Home" page of the "Archives in Alaska" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives in Alaska   Tags: alaska, alaskana, archives, primary_sources, research  

List of archives in Alaska.
Last Updated: Aug 28, 2012 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/ASCAKarchives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Archives and Special Collections, Consortium Library, UAA/APU

Archives and Special Collections at the Consortium Library holds a variety of collections, ranging from the early history of Alaska to more recent times.  We also hold a variety of types of records from manuscript collections, organization's records, and university records.

Contact info:
907-786-1849
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage AK 99508
Send Email

Links:
Website
Blog
Profile & Guides

Image of Archives and Special Collections webpage

Archives and Special Collections creates and updates topical guides that list collections related to specific subjects. To learn more about our topical guides, click here.

 

Alaska Digital Archives

To find photographs, maps, documents, physical objects, audio, and moving images of Alaska online, check out the Alaska Digital Archives.  It holds digitized archival material from all over the state.

Other archives in Alaska

Alaska has many archival organizations. If you are seeking support or assistance with your institution's archival holdings, you may want to start with the Alaska State Historical Records Advisory Board (ASHRAB) or the Archives Rescue Corps (ARC). 

Other archives in the state include:

Alaska and Polar Regions Collections
Rasmuson Library
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks, Alaska

Alaska Moving Image Preservation Association
Anchorage, Alaska

Alaska State Archives
Juneau, Alaska

Alaska State Library Historical Collections
Alaska State Library
Juneau, Alaska

Anchorage Museum Library and Archives
Anchorage, Alaska

Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson
Anchorage, Alaska

NARA Pacific Alaska Region (Anchorage)
National Archives
Anchorage, Alaska

Sealaska Heritage Institute
Juneau, Alaska

Many Alaskan museums and libraries also hold archival materials. The best sources for locating those are through Museums Alaska or the Alaska Library Association.

Another resource to search for archival materials in Alaska, try searching the Directory of Archival and Manuscript Repositories in the Northwest. The directory is a compilation of information about heritage institutions in the five-state Northwest region, comprising Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington. Its purpose is to provide the researcher with information about the content of primary sources in these institutions.

      
    Loading
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip