African American history in Alaska
Alaska Constitutional Convention and statehood
Alaska state legislators and legislation
Anchorage Winter Olympics bids
Arctic National Wildlife Refuge
Businesses, clubs, and organizations
Fishing, fisheries, and canneries
Fur trading, trapping, and farming
Geography and environmental studies
Non-English language collections
Senior Citizen issues and advocacy
Student newspapers, Anchorage Community College and University of Alaska Anchorage
These are collections of papers created by former Governors of Alaska held by Archives and Special Collections. These individuals may be reflected in archival collections created by other individuals or organizations that are not listed here. For a more comprehensive search of ASC's archival materials relating to a specific person, please keyword search that individual's name from the main Archives webpage.
These collections may have only limited amounts of official gubernatorial records as the official papers of the Office of the Governor are typically transferred to the Alaska State Archives.
Alfred P. Swineford, Governor of the Territory of Alaska, 1885-1889.
George A. Parks, Governor of the Territory of Alaska, 1925-1933.
George A. Parks photographs, 1925-1931. HMC-0892. Six press photographs of the Alaska territorial governor.
Walter J. Hickel, Governor of Alaska, 1966-1969, 1990-1994.
Jay S. Hammond, Governor of Alaska, 1974-1982.
About the Library | Contact Us | FAQ | Giving to the Library | Site Search
UA is committed to providing accessible websites.
UA is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer, educational institution, and provider and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual. Learn more about UA's notice of nondiscrimination.
