ACCT Classes -- Professor Donker

The quick, complete, cross-referenced GAAP guide, with illustrations, explanations, and examples Wiley GAAP 2015 contains the most comprehensive coverage of all GAAP pronouncements in a single volume, providing professionals with a complete reference to the entire GAAP hierarchy. This new edition includes the latest updates to the standards, along with AICPA ASEC statements of position and a comprehensive cross-reference of accounting topics to the new FASB codification system. All pronouncements are fully explained in detail, including terminology, and practice exercises demonstrate real-world application.

A convenient, comprehensive, quick reference source to give today's busy executives and accountants the helpful information they need. Packed with practical techniques and rules of thumb for solving day-to-day accounting issues, the new edition helps you quickly pinpoint what to look for, what to watch out for, what to do, and how to do it. In an easy-to-use Q & A format, it covers such useful topics as IFRS standards, internal control over financial reporting financial measures, ratios, and procedures. Includes complete coverage of the Risk Assessment Auditing Standards and Standards of the PCAOB Incorporates Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) throughout the book. Adds new chapters on professional ethics and quality controls for CPA firms. Features a new section on International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS). Packed with checklists, samples, and worked-out solutions to a variety of accounting problems, this reliable reference tool is a powerful companion for the complex, ever-changing world of accounting.

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This handbook is the first place accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information look to find answers to questions on accounting and financial reporting. The new edition will be updated to reflect the new FASB Codification, as well as including expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

The Vest Pocket CPA, fourth edition, helps you quickly pinpoint what to look for, what to watch out for, what to do, and how to do it. In an easy-to-use Q & A format, it covers such useful topics as financial measures, ratios, and procedures and includes checklists, samples, and worked-out solutions to a variety of accounting problems. Whether in public practice or private industry, professionals will have this reliable reference tool at their fingertips. Fully revised, this edition includes complete coverage of the New Risk Assessment Auditing Standards and Standards of the PCAOB, covers new pronouncements on important accounting principles including fair value measurement, financial assets, accounting changes, exchanges of nonmonetary assets, and compilation and review services. It adds new chapters on professional ethics and quality controls for CPA firms. Packed with practical techniques and rules of thumb for analyzing, evaluating, and solving day-to-day accounting issues.

This best-selling dictionary includes more than 3,600 entries covering all aspects of accounting, including financial accounting, financial reporting, management accounting, direct taxation, indirect taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions. It boasts feature entries on key areas (e.g. Bankruptcy Law and the FTSE share indexes), and its international coverage includes important terms from UK, US, Australia, India, and Malaysia. With its authoritative and straightforward definitions and its wide-ranging coverage, this dictionary is essential for students and professionals in accounting and finance. It is also an ideal source of reference for anyone seeking a clear guide to the often-confusing world of accountancy terms.