The U.S. government's official web portal. It is an easy-to-search, free access website designed to give users a centralized place to find information from U.S. local, state, and federal government agency websites.
This site provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government; you can search, browse, and download documents and publications. Currently in beta, this site will eventually replace FDsys.
Archival database of full page images from legal periodicals & related materials. Also includes digital backfiles of the Federal Register; U.S. Reports; the Code of Federal Regulations; the U.S. Statutes at Large; the Congressional Record; and more.
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Sites indexed include Congressional member & committee pages, members' social media (Twitter and YouTube, Google does not have access to Facebook), Federal Congressional databases like FDsys.gov, legislation sites, news, and watchdog/Non-governmental sites of interest. Please note that, while there are a few executive agency sites included which impact on the legislative process (OMB, GAO, executive agencies' Inspector General sites etc), this search is meant to track the federal legislative process centered around Congress.
Congressional Research Service (CRS) is the public policy research arm of Congress, but CRS does not provide direct public access to its reports. This University of North Texas collection aims to provide searchable access to many full-text reports.