All Guides: Tools for Healthcare Providers: Clinical Trials, Patient Information, Lab Values, etc.: Start

What is in This Guide

Evidence-Based Medicine & Guidelines - Practice guidelines from multiple sources and EBM resources

Patient Information - Information for your patients including websites with foreign language options

Statistics - Alaska and national statistics

Guides for Specific Professions / Groups

Related Subjects

PubMed
Blue Alaska flag is your link to full text articles for Alaskans
Arctic Health
Publications database has some links to full text articles.
SLED databases - for health/medicine articles
Provides Alaskans free access to 40 databases
Several health-related ones
Academic Search Premier has good medical content with full text articles
If you are prompted for the userID and password, call 1-800-440-2919 for an automated message.

CenterWatch Clinical Trials Listing Service
one of the largest databases of global clinical trials actively seeking patients on the Internet.
Clinical Trials
From the U.S. National Institutes of Health; provides patients, family members, and members of the public current information about clinical research studies.
Oncolink's Clinical Trials
The web's first cancer resource site now hosted at the Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania.
Cancer Clinical Trials (NIH)
Search NCI's list of 8,000+ clinical trials now accepting participants.

MedlinePlus
Drugs, herbs, and supplements from the National Library of Medicine.
DailyMed
Medication content and labeling from the National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Dr. Duke's Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Database
Search for plant and chemical information.
Dietary Supplements Labels Database
More than 2,000 selected brands of dietary supplements.