This is the "Home" page of the "Theater & Dance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Theater & Dance  Tags: dance theater performing_arts  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/theater_dance  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Theater / Dance 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Theater


Loading RSS Feed...
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Dance


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
  • Humanities Abstracts  
    From nearly 600 journals, this database abstracts feature articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs. Coverage is from 1984 to the present.
 

Additional Resources

Biography Index
Index to a wide range of biographical material.  more info

Essay and General Literature Index
Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.  more info

FindArticles.com
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals  more info

MLA International Bibliography
Literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.  more info

Oxford Reference Collection - Performing Arts
Search reference books by subject area.  more info

RILM Music Abstracts
Abstracts of Music Literature.  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

 

Websites

Ballet/Dance
About.com collection of essays and websites on ballet and dance.  more info

CyberDance
3,500 links to classical ballet and modern dance.  more info

Dance Topics
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

Medieval Drama Links
A collection of useful links by Sydney Higgins.  more info

MLA Documentation Style
From the University of Wisconsin-Madison Writing Center.  more info

Music and Performance
About.com collection of websites on performance.  more info

Shakespeare Bookshelf
Quick links to the complete works of William Shakespeare, plus study guides, discussion groups and criticism.  more info

Tap Dance Home Page
Extensive site with tap information and includes links to other Web-based tap resources.  more info

Theater
From the Librarians' Index to the Internet.  more info

 

Author Profile

Profile ImageRobin Hanson
Contact Info:
907.786.1827
Send Email

Subjects:
Dance, Theater

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait