This is the "Home" page of the "Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Technology  Tags: technology  

Last update: Jul 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/technology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

QuickSearch Beta

What is this?
Find articles and books by searching several library databases at one time.

Technology 


  options
 

Library Catalog

Find material in the Consortium Library and other libraries in Anchorage and Southcentral Alaska.

more options
 

New Books @ Library

Titles recently added to the collection in Technology


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Article Databases

  • Applied Science & Technology Abstracts  
    Provides information on management, careers
    and employment, and financial trends in the
    scientific and technological fields. Contains a bibliographic citation in each record. Dates Covered 1983 to present, abstracts since 1994.
  • Academic Search Premier  
    The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, it provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
 

Additional Resources

General Science Abstracts
General science literature from the U.S. and Europe.  more info

Auto Repair Reference Center
Repair information back to 1954.  more info

Computer Source
The latest information and current trends in high technology.  more info

Encyclopedia of Distance Learning
  more info

FindArticles.com
Contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals  more info

Fuente Academica
Collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers.  more info

NTIS
The DARTS System is a product of the collaborative efforts of the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) and the Government Printing Office.  more info

OSTI Science Accelerator
Searchable access to scientific and technical information in the physical sciences and other disciplines.  more info

Risk Abstracts (CSA)
Assessment and management of risk from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources.  more info

Science Citation Index Expanded
Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.  more info

Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Contains the full set of small engine repair manuals from Clymer  more info

Wilson Select Plus
Provides full text for many topics. Great place to start research.  more info

 

Websites

Archives of Women in Science and Engineering
Archive of historical information.  more info

CNN.com / Sci-Tech
The latest technology stories.  more info

Energy Technology Data Exchange
Tool for disseminating the energy research and technology information  more info

National Institute of Standards and Technology
U.S. Federal agency that develops standards in technology.  more info

Science.gov
Gateway to the best science information from government sources.  more info

SciTech Daily Review
News on what science has done for you lately.  more info

Technology Administration
U.S. Federal agency working to maximize technology.  more info

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageMike Robinson
Contact Info:
Consortium Library Room 315b
907.786.1001
Send Email

Subjects:
Computer Science

How Do I...?

Need More Help?

  • Ask a Librarian  
    IM, phone, email or visit the reference desk.
  • Get Connected  
    Technical assistance with accessing databases from off campus.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait