This is the "Start" page of the "New RefWorks Citation Management " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New RefWorks Citation Management  

Last Updated: Mar 30, 2016 URL: http://libguides.consortiumlibrary.org/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is New RefWorks?

Login to New RefWorks

 

 

First Time? Create an Account

  1. Go to QuickSearch
  2. Select RefWorks Login in top right corner
  3. Click No Account? Sign Up Here button

Access to Legacy RefWorks will expire May 10th 2016. You must migrate to the New RefWorks before then.

New RefWorks is the upgraded version of the Legacy RefWorks citation managment service.  You can readannotate, organize, and cite your research as well as collaborate with friends and colleagues by sharing collections.

New RefWorks is tightly integrated with QuickSearch.  Items you save to folders in QuickSearch are automatically added to your New RefWorks account once you login.

Workshops for Moving to the New RefWorks

RefWorks users must move to the new version of RefWorks citation management software by May 10th, 2016 when the old version expires. This workshop will show you how simple it is to move your existing RefWorks citations and offer tips and tricks for how to get the most out of the new version.

  • In-person Workshop, Tue March 29th 1pm-2pm, Consortium Library Room 309
  • Webinar Workshop, Fri April 15th 10am-11am, Connection Link

 

 

New RefWorks Tools

Save to RefWorks Plugin

Add references and full-text to New RefWorks from many databases using the browser plugin. Supported sites include Ebsco, PubMed, ScienceDirect and more.

Export to RefWorks from Databases

Add references from many databases using the Export to RefWorks option.

Adding References Manually

To add an item to New RefWorks, click the "Add"  icon at the top of the page and select "Create new reference".

Creating a Collection

Organize documents on specific topics.

Sharing a Collection with Others

Simplify research and collaboration.

Read & Annotate Documents

You can reand and annotate documents you save in RefWorks.

Creating a Bibliography

You can easily create a bibliography from your All Documents area, any New RefWorks Collection or your search results list.

Cite in Google Docs

Insert and edit citations from your New RefWorks library while you're working in Google Docs.  Note that there is no plugin for MS Word, just Google Docs.

 

Need Help?

Ask A LibrarianAsk A Librarian
Call, chat, email, or visit the reference desk.

Contact Me

Profile Image
Mike Robinson
Contact Info
Consortium Library Room 315b
907.786.1001
Send Email
Loading
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip