- AFAR (American Federation for Aging Research)
Latest research-based information on a wide range of age-related diseases, conditions, and issues.
Literature on social gerontology, including aging-related content from health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
Federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information.
- Association of State and Territorial Health Officials (ASTHO)
National nonprofit organization dedicated to formulating and influencing sound public health policy.
- CDC Science Clips
Online bibliographic digest featuring scientific articles and publications that are shared with the public health community each week.
Registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
- Cochrane Library
Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE), ACP Journal Club, and Cochrane Controlled Trials Register.
- Collaborative on Health and the Environment
International partnership that examines environmental factors impacting human health.
- Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases
CDC's "Pink Book."
- ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
Digests, citations, and abstracts from education-related journals, including health education.
- GIDEON: Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
A worldwide Web-based information system for the diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy, and microbiology of infectious diseases.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Information on measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales) used in health and psychosocial sciences.
Science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. See a brochure
outlining Healthy People 2020 objectives.
Ongoing grants and contracts in health services research and Public Health from NLM.
- NIH Senior Health
Website for older adults developed by National Institutes of Health.
- Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation (PIRE)
Independent, nonprofit organization focusing on individual and social problems associated with the use of alcohol and other drugs.
- Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries.
Major database for psychological literature.
- Social Services Abstracts
Abstracts for social work, human services, and related areas.
- Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes to the international literature in sociology and behavioral sciences.
- Teen Health and Wellness
Comprehensive research database and self-help resource on health-related issues for and about teens.
Includes databases for toxicology data, toxicology literature, toxic release information and chemical information.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Covers the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources.
Mission is to provide national leadership and coordination to improve the health of women and girls through policy, education, and model programs.